
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or
Between the Tee or Not the Tee, That is the Question - THE GRQ PODCAST EP80
GRQOTW for 79 - Helen must go and identify whether the ball that Charlotte found is her ball and if it is, then that is the ball in play, not the one that was lifted from the hole.
- Blakey arrives back from Qatar after three weeks on tour
- A couple of interesting equipment rulings about tape on the grip, and using a rectangle shaft.
- AND we answer the question as to whether you must hit your ball between the tee markers when starting play of a hole
GRQOTW #80 - Big P and Andy the Average Golfer are playing a match. Andy the Average Golfer has pushed his tee shot well right and thinking it may be lost, plays a provisional ball. When they arrive at where Andy's ball should be, a group on another tee confirms that his ball entered and came to rest in a very large area of GUR. Andy considers his options for taking free relief from the GUR and decides his next shot over the GUR will be incredibly difficult so he walks back to the fairway and continues play of the hole with his provisional. Big P claims the hole immediately as Andy the Average Golfer has played a wrong ball - you are called in as the referee - what is your ruling?
5
88 ratings
Between the Tee or Not the Tee, That is the Question - THE GRQ PODCAST EP80
GRQOTW for 79 - Helen must go and identify whether the ball that Charlotte found is her ball and if it is, then that is the ball in play, not the one that was lifted from the hole.
- Blakey arrives back from Qatar after three weeks on tour
- A couple of interesting equipment rulings about tape on the grip, and using a rectangle shaft.
- AND we answer the question as to whether you must hit your ball between the tee markers when starting play of a hole
GRQOTW #80 - Big P and Andy the Average Golfer are playing a match. Andy the Average Golfer has pushed his tee shot well right and thinking it may be lost, plays a provisional ball. When they arrive at where Andy's ball should be, a group on another tee confirms that his ball entered and came to rest in a very large area of GUR. Andy considers his options for taking free relief from the GUR and decides his next shot over the GUR will be incredibly difficult so he walks back to the fairway and continues play of the hole with his provisional. Big P claims the hole immediately as Andy the Average Golfer has played a wrong ball - you are called in as the referee - what is your ruling?
551 Listeners
6,835 Listeners
397 Listeners
1,344 Listeners
23 Listeners
342 Listeners
187 Listeners
30 Listeners
30 Listeners
23 Listeners
490 Listeners
217 Listeners
84 Listeners
18 Listeners
95 Listeners