
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or


Here we have discussed how the actual CAC is calculated for startups. Considering all the marketing channels.
let’s say 10,00,000 users saw the ad, 10% of those users, i.e., 1,00,000 users clicked on the ad. A further 20% or 20,000 users checked out the product and registered on it. With an ad spend of ₹2,00,000, the product acquired 20,000 new customers.
So, CAC for Facebook ads = ₹2,00,000 / 20,000 = ₹10.
Similarly, you can calculate the CAC for. Instagram & Google ads.
Blended CAC = total spend on user acquisition across channels/total users acquired from all the channels.
By VATSAL SAFAYAHere we have discussed how the actual CAC is calculated for startups. Considering all the marketing channels.
let’s say 10,00,000 users saw the ad, 10% of those users, i.e., 1,00,000 users clicked on the ad. A further 20% or 20,000 users checked out the product and registered on it. With an ad spend of ₹2,00,000, the product acquired 20,000 new customers.
So, CAC for Facebook ads = ₹2,00,000 / 20,000 = ₹10.
Similarly, you can calculate the CAC for. Instagram & Google ads.
Blended CAC = total spend on user acquisition across channels/total users acquired from all the channels.