
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or


GUEST: Marcela Smith shares her journey to becoming a golf rules official and stories from two U.S. Open Qualifiers. She teaches fun, experiential rules clinics through Girlfriends Guide to Golf and volunteer officiates with the Southern California Golf Association.
Joining the SCGA to help conduct some tournaments - THE GRQ PODCAST EP140
GRQOTW140: A player has a caddie, and fires them after four holes. The caddie then continues to watch the player play, and then on the 7th hole, the player hits a ball into long grass, the ex-caddie goes to search for it and is there for 45 seconds before the player arrives to search. The ball is found 2mins and 45secs later. Is this ball still the ball in play?
GRQOTW139: The player moves a loose impediment that the ball is sitting on. They then realised the ball is sitting on the loose impediment, so they replace the loose impediment exactly as it was so that the ball is in the same position. Is the ball considered to have move and therefore the player gets a one stroke penalty?
GOLF.AI
https://www.instagram.com/golf.ai_/
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
https://www.tiktok.com/@golf.ai_
Whatsapp: +1 (415) 517-0843
Free-call:
AUS - +61 2 5023 1831
UK - +44 1302 490357
USA - +1 706 770 4406
By David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee5
88 ratings
GUEST: Marcela Smith shares her journey to becoming a golf rules official and stories from two U.S. Open Qualifiers. She teaches fun, experiential rules clinics through Girlfriends Guide to Golf and volunteer officiates with the Southern California Golf Association.
Joining the SCGA to help conduct some tournaments - THE GRQ PODCAST EP140
GRQOTW140: A player has a caddie, and fires them after four holes. The caddie then continues to watch the player play, and then on the 7th hole, the player hits a ball into long grass, the ex-caddie goes to search for it and is there for 45 seconds before the player arrives to search. The ball is found 2mins and 45secs later. Is this ball still the ball in play?
GRQOTW139: The player moves a loose impediment that the ball is sitting on. They then realised the ball is sitting on the loose impediment, so they replace the loose impediment exactly as it was so that the ball is in the same position. Is the ball considered to have move and therefore the player gets a one stroke penalty?
GOLF.AI
https://www.instagram.com/golf.ai_/
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
https://www.tiktok.com/@golf.ai_
Whatsapp: +1 (415) 517-0843
Free-call:
AUS - +61 2 5023 1831
UK - +44 1302 490357
USA - +1 706 770 4406

552 Listeners

47 Listeners

112,946 Listeners

2,536 Listeners

383 Listeners

29,251 Listeners

701 Listeners

3,081 Listeners

2,514 Listeners

106 Listeners

20 Listeners

306 Listeners