
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or
GOT A CLUBLAND STORY - Submit it here https://forms.gle/Jga9wNrnwUVFUQD98.Here's my TWOBOB - THE GRQ PODCAST EP84.GRQOTW #83The opponent has until one of the players tees off on the next hole to request a ruling..Player plays under stroke-and-distance instead of playing under Rule 9.6, and incurs unnecessary one stroke penalty plus extra stroke..Another declaring ball lost situation, but thankfully one of the players knew what the correct answer was..Player forgot which ball they had hit off the tee..Do we recommend Model Local Rule E-5.Repairing pitch marks off the green..Being Disqualified from the competition after the competition results have been published..Two balls of the same make and model that can't be identified as whose is whose..Ball moved by natural forces after player removed some loose impediments.Ball came to rest in a dead rabbit..GRQOTW #84Whilst playing a stableford round at Wombat Hills, Blakey has 238m to the pin for his 2nd shot on the par 5 13th hole. Thinking he cannot get there, Blakey plays and flushes his 3 wood, with his ball landing just off the green and rolling to within 30cms of the hole, while the group in front are putting. Blakey raises his hand to apologise. As he walks onto the green, he taps it in for an eagle 3. Pulling the ball out of the hole, Blakey realizes it is not his ball and believes he may have played a wrong ball on the fairway. He says to his marker, just me down for a wipe. As Blakey is walking to the next tee, a player in the group ahead comes back, gives Blakey back his original ball and says, "sorry mate, I marked and lifted your ball, and when we finished the hole, I mistakenly replaced my spare ball on the spot.What is Blakey's score for the hole? Does he need to do anything to correct?.GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/.DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.comWANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYHttps://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestionsLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
5
88 ratings
GOT A CLUBLAND STORY - Submit it here https://forms.gle/Jga9wNrnwUVFUQD98.Here's my TWOBOB - THE GRQ PODCAST EP84.GRQOTW #83The opponent has until one of the players tees off on the next hole to request a ruling..Player plays under stroke-and-distance instead of playing under Rule 9.6, and incurs unnecessary one stroke penalty plus extra stroke..Another declaring ball lost situation, but thankfully one of the players knew what the correct answer was..Player forgot which ball they had hit off the tee..Do we recommend Model Local Rule E-5.Repairing pitch marks off the green..Being Disqualified from the competition after the competition results have been published..Two balls of the same make and model that can't be identified as whose is whose..Ball moved by natural forces after player removed some loose impediments.Ball came to rest in a dead rabbit..GRQOTW #84Whilst playing a stableford round at Wombat Hills, Blakey has 238m to the pin for his 2nd shot on the par 5 13th hole. Thinking he cannot get there, Blakey plays and flushes his 3 wood, with his ball landing just off the green and rolling to within 30cms of the hole, while the group in front are putting. Blakey raises his hand to apologise. As he walks onto the green, he taps it in for an eagle 3. Pulling the ball out of the hole, Blakey realizes it is not his ball and believes he may have played a wrong ball on the fairway. He says to his marker, just me down for a wipe. As Blakey is walking to the next tee, a player in the group ahead comes back, gives Blakey back his original ball and says, "sorry mate, I marked and lifted your ball, and when we finished the hole, I mistakenly replaced my spare ball on the spot.What is Blakey's score for the hole? Does he need to do anything to correct?.GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/.DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.comWANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYHttps://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestionsLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
552 Listeners
6,841 Listeners
399 Listeners
1,344 Listeners
419 Listeners
342 Listeners
187 Listeners
30 Listeners
30 Listeners
23 Listeners
490 Listeners
217 Listeners
83 Listeners
18 Listeners
95 Listeners