
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or
It was a remarkable display of sportsmanship.
With Manchester United leading their Europa League Round of 16 tie with Real Sociedad, the Red Devils were awarded a penalty when the referee felt Patrick Dorgu had been fouled in the box. Dorgu, however, disagreed and was seen gesturing to the referee that it was a not a foul.
VAR agreed and the penalty was revoked — but just how often does a player admit something that benefits the opposition?
5
11 ratings
It was a remarkable display of sportsmanship.
With Manchester United leading their Europa League Round of 16 tie with Real Sociedad, the Red Devils were awarded a penalty when the referee felt Patrick Dorgu had been fouled in the box. Dorgu, however, disagreed and was seen gesturing to the referee that it was a not a foul.
VAR agreed and the penalty was revoked — but just how often does a player admit something that benefits the opposition?
225 Listeners
44 Listeners
193 Listeners
19 Listeners
51 Listeners
31 Listeners
22 Listeners
6 Listeners
30 Listeners
85 Listeners
0 Listeners
2 Listeners
0 Listeners
15 Listeners
1 Listeners
4 Listeners