Ep. 183 The Impact of the Coronavirus on Poker

03.11.2020 - By Poker Central Podcast

Download our free app to listen on your phone

Brent Hanks and Remko Rinkema break down the cancellation of major events due to the coronavirus and the impact it could have on the World Series of Poker and other major events. The guys also review the Global Poker Awards and discuss who’s on their Mt. Rushmore of Poker! 01:35 – How will the spread of the coronavirus impact live poker tournaments and most importantly the World Series of Poker? 06:40 – Cancellations and postponements due to the coronavirus in the world of poker. 12:20 – Is the coronavirus strangely going to have a positive impact on the state of online poker in the USA? 16:11 – High Stakes Poker is back, and we relive the epic hand of Sammy Farha vs Barry Greenstein from Season 1. 23:35 – Brent and Remko break down the epic aces vs kings hand, how different this hand would’ve played out in 2020, and what has Barry Greenstein been up to? 28:20 – A game of “YES OR NO” with Brent Hanks who’s subjected to five strong statements he will agree or disagree with. 30:00 – The Global Poker Awards, where were the poker players? 34:10 – The Mount Rushmore of Poker! Who belongs on there? Johnny Chan? Erik Seidel? Let us know in the comments who you think belongs. 45:15 – Are reserved games ruining live poker in Las Vegas? 52:00 – The high roller action in Sochi where the partypoker MILLIONS Super High Roller Series has brought out all the big names including Phil Ivey! New to the podcast? Subscribe right now via your favorite podcasting app or catch us live on YouTube at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET every Tuesday!

More episodes from Poker Central Podcast