
Sign up to save your podcasts
Or
The GRQ Podcast #77
GRQOTW76 - Two in total.
Chris Kirk - Sony Open
Davis Thomson - The American Express
Clubland Stories
Stuart - Loose impediments left near the hole. Can an opponent move those loose impediments?
Blakey
Player A hits his 2nd stroke long of the green, thinking it may be out of bounds correctly plays a provisional
He searches for the ball and finds it just under the 3 minutes mark
He return to get a club and when he goes back he can’t find the ball again
Stuart - Follow up on last weeks fourball during an individual stroke round.
GRQOTW77
In stroke play, Claire's tee shot comes to rest within the margins of a red penalty area
but not in the water. Claire makes a stroke at the ball and it dribbles down the bank
into the water and cannot be played. They drop another ball on the bank within the
penalty area in the proper relief area for Rule 17.1d(1). They decide not to play again
from that lie and drop a third ball within two club-lengths of and not nearer the hole than
the spot where their original ball last crossed the edge of the red penalty area. Claire plays
on from there. For this series of events, how many penalty strokes has the player
gotten?
5
88 ratings
The GRQ Podcast #77
GRQOTW76 - Two in total.
Chris Kirk - Sony Open
Davis Thomson - The American Express
Clubland Stories
Stuart - Loose impediments left near the hole. Can an opponent move those loose impediments?
Blakey
Player A hits his 2nd stroke long of the green, thinking it may be out of bounds correctly plays a provisional
He searches for the ball and finds it just under the 3 minutes mark
He return to get a club and when he goes back he can’t find the ball again
Stuart - Follow up on last weeks fourball during an individual stroke round.
GRQOTW77
In stroke play, Claire's tee shot comes to rest within the margins of a red penalty area
but not in the water. Claire makes a stroke at the ball and it dribbles down the bank
into the water and cannot be played. They drop another ball on the bank within the
penalty area in the proper relief area for Rule 17.1d(1). They decide not to play again
from that lie and drop a third ball within two club-lengths of and not nearer the hole than
the spot where their original ball last crossed the edge of the red penalty area. Claire plays
on from there. For this series of events, how many penalty strokes has the player
gotten?
543 Listeners
6,829 Listeners
386 Listeners
1,357 Listeners
413 Listeners
336 Listeners
185 Listeners
30 Listeners
30 Listeners
25 Listeners
483 Listeners
222 Listeners
83 Listeners
12 Listeners
92 Listeners