What is conversion path? Conversion path is the trail, the roadmap that a visitor takes to become a customer. This conversion path is determined from the marketer’s point of view. The marketer or website owner gets to decide and create the strategy that a potential visitor will or might go through to become a convert.
Conversion pixel
What is conversion pixel, Facebook pixel, google tracking ID? Conversion pixel is a piece of programming code that you install on your website that tracks all visitors to your website and store information on which visitors become customers or leads.
Conversion Rate What is conversion rate? Conversion rate can be considered the percentage of visitors you get that converts into leads or customers depending on your conversion marketing objective. In continuation of our previous example of cost per lead. If we assume everything above holds true, then there is not much difference between the calculation of cost per lead and conversion rate.
In this situation, our conversion is 50%. Here is why. Let’s say we get 1000 visitors to our free digital marketing membership site, 500 of those visitors sign up and become leads. Then our conversion rate will be number of leads divided by number of visitors time 100. 500/1000 = 0.5; 0.5*100 = 50%
Here is the math again. How to calculate conversion rate.
# of visitors = 1000
# of leads = 500
Conversion rate = 500/1000 = 0.5; 0.5*100 = 50%
Conversion rate = (# of leads) / (# of visitors) * 100.