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Media planning is the process of making decisions about where, when, and how often to deliver a message to an audience. The idea is to reach the highest number of the right audience with the right message only as often as you need to get the desired effect (brand awareness, leads, sales, or other business goal).
For most of marketing history, media planning involved paid placements on #media channels (print, radio, and television).
But in the mid-1990s, media planninggot a lot more complicated.
Still, the core concept of traditional #media #planning hasn’t changed.
Even in 2021, great media planning is about understanding which #media channels gives you the best opportunity to:
● Deliver the right message
● To the right person
● At the right time
● So enough people take the desired action
● At a cost that fits the availabl e budget and goals.
It’s still about balancing the choice of getting attention in the middle of nowhere and trying to stand out in a congested media channel.
To get the balance right requires understanding how the foundation of traditional media planning has shifted to modern media planning, social #media #marketing, and the use of owned media as part of the strategy.
#Media #planning hasn’t changed drastically. It’s still the process where – through experience, research, and (in many cases) gut instinct – marketers determine where, when, and how often content should be placed on chosen #media channels in order to provide sufficient value for the business.
To figure out which of these you should do and how much effort they require, you need to understand these#marketing terms:
● Flight dates refer to the start and end dates for your live content. You assess the content’s effectiveness after the time. For example, you might define a flight as one month.
● Impressions describe the number of views of your content. Don’t equate impressions with unique viewers. If the same person views the ad or piece of content 200 times, that counts as 200 impressions.
● Cost per thousand (cpm) describes the cost of those impressions. For example, if a #media platform promises 100,000 impressions for $10,000, that’s a cpm of $100 (10,000 x $100 per thousand = 100,000).
● Net reach refers to the total number of people who could see your content. Net reach helps you understand how many times your content could be seen by the same person.
● Click-through rate in digital media is the average percentage of people who click to whatever you call them to do. This is sometimes called a conversion rate if they are going to fill out a form or in some way have to do things beyond just clicking. With social media, likes, shares, and follows might be measured separately but they also may be considered other types of “conversions.”
#media plan is the combination of all the media channels you use in a time period to achieve strategic success. It’s sometimes called an integrated #marketing communications plan. When someone asks what your integrated marketing communications plan is, they want to know how you use your budget across various media channels to reach a specific audience in support of your specific strategic business goals
#digitalmarketingagency #marketingtips #follow #smallbusiness #design #bhfyp #love #webdesign #like #photography #graphicdesign #content #art #fashion #bhfyp
Media planning is the process of making decisions about where, when, and how often to deliver a message to an audience. The idea is to reach the highest number of the right audience with the right message only as often as you need to get the desired effect (brand awareness, leads, sales, or other business goal).
For most of marketing history, media planning involved paid placements on #media channels (print, radio, and television).
But in the mid-1990s, media planninggot a lot more complicated.
Still, the core concept of traditional #media #planning hasn’t changed.
Even in 2021, great media planning is about understanding which #media channels gives you the best opportunity to:
● Deliver the right message
● To the right person
● At the right time
● So enough people take the desired action
● At a cost that fits the availabl e budget and goals.
It’s still about balancing the choice of getting attention in the middle of nowhere and trying to stand out in a congested media channel.
To get the balance right requires understanding how the foundation of traditional media planning has shifted to modern media planning, social #media #marketing, and the use of owned media as part of the strategy.
#Media #planning hasn’t changed drastically. It’s still the process where – through experience, research, and (in many cases) gut instinct – marketers determine where, when, and how often content should be placed on chosen #media channels in order to provide sufficient value for the business.
To figure out which of these you should do and how much effort they require, you need to understand these#marketing terms:
● Flight dates refer to the start and end dates for your live content. You assess the content’s effectiveness after the time. For example, you might define a flight as one month.
● Impressions describe the number of views of your content. Don’t equate impressions with unique viewers. If the same person views the ad or piece of content 200 times, that counts as 200 impressions.
● Cost per thousand (cpm) describes the cost of those impressions. For example, if a #media platform promises 100,000 impressions for $10,000, that’s a cpm of $100 (10,000 x $100 per thousand = 100,000).
● Net reach refers to the total number of people who could see your content. Net reach helps you understand how many times your content could be seen by the same person.
● Click-through rate in digital media is the average percentage of people who click to whatever you call them to do. This is sometimes called a conversion rate if they are going to fill out a form or in some way have to do things beyond just clicking. With social media, likes, shares, and follows might be measured separately but they also may be considered other types of “conversions.”
#media plan is the combination of all the media channels you use in a time period to achieve strategic success. It’s sometimes called an integrated #marketing communications plan. When someone asks what your integrated marketing communications plan is, they want to know how you use your budget across various media channels to reach a specific audience in support of your specific strategic business goals
#digitalmarketingagency #marketingtips #follow #smallbusiness #design #bhfyp #love #webdesign #like #photography #graphicdesign #content #art #fashion #bhfyp