The GolfRules Questions Podcast

YouTube Community Question Run-Down - THE GRQ PODCAST EP99


Listen Later

YouTube Community Question Run-Down - THE GRQ PODCAST EP99


GRQOTW98 Answer:

Sharon played from a wrong place that was also a serious breach, as they should have taken stroke-and-distance for their ball out of bounds. They failed to fix their mistake in time and therefore the only penalty for them is disqualification.


Podcast and Marcela go through the last five Community Questions on YouTube.


GRQOTW 99

During an individual stroke round, Stuart's ball lies in a greenside bunker on the 17th hole at Wombat Hills. He makes a stroke and the ball flies right over the green and into a red penalty area behind the hole. In frustration, he calls out, "what am I doing wrong?" Blakey standing nearby, says, "Mate, you need to take more sand during the shot." Stuart then rakes the bunker. After considering his penalty area relief options, Stuart decides to proceed under stroke and distance and drop in the same bunker that he just played from, which he does. Are there any penalty strokes to either player?

...more
View all episodesView all episodes
Download on the App Store

The GolfRules Questions PodcastBy David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee

  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5

5

8 ratings


More shows like The GolfRules Questions Podcast

View all
Rules School by Wisconsin State Golf Association

Rules School

30 Listeners