Underwood and Flinch and Other Audiobooks by Mike Bennett

By Mike Bennett

What's Underwood and Flinch and Other Audiobooks by Mike Bennett about?

Underwood and Flinch is a three-time Parsec award-winning vampire audiobook saga by Mike Bennett. “If you think vampire tales are a worn-out genre, Underwood and Flinch will shock and delight you.” Walt Kolenda, Examiner.comFor hundreds of years, the eldest-born male of each generation of the Flinch family has been servant and guardian to the vampire, Lord Underwood.While the Flinches have changed through the generations, Underwood has remained eternal. David Flinch had hoped to be spared the horror of serving his family's lord and master, but when he is summoned to the Flinch home in Spain by his dying older brother, he knows his luck has run out.After fifty years of slumber, Underwood is to be resurrected from the grave in a ritual of human sacrifice, and David, by right of succession, is to be his resurrector. But there is another Flinch, one who craves the role of guardian to the vampire: David’s sister, Lydia. It’s a job she means to have, even if it means making David’s the first blood shed in this new age of Underwood and Flinch.This feed has all of Mike Bennett’s public podcasts in one place: Three seasons of Underwood and Flinch; the thriller, One Among The Sleepless; his short stories; his readings of classic stories, including 18 from H.P. Lovecraft; and his complete and unabridged reading of Bram Stoker's Dracula.“Bennett’s ‘Underwood and Flinch’ saga is the best hidden literary gem in existence. Experience the same thrill you have when you find an unsigned underground band that blows your mind.”P.J. Parrish. Editor-in-Chief: Tennessee Valley Business JournalThis show is part of the Spreaker Prime Network, if you are interested in advertising on this podcast, contact us at https://www.spreaker.com/show/5773332/advertisement

605 ratings

Download our free app to listen on your phone


MBP November 2023


The latest news from Mike Bennett. Also, M and P share what's been on their TV, including The Crown, Season 6, which leads Mike into some reminiscence on the death of Princess Diana, and one of his favourite childhood shows ...

Underwood and Flinch and Other Audiobooks by Mike Bennett episodes: