LISK: Long Island Serial Killer

By Mopac Audio

What's LISK: Long Island Serial Killer about?

The LISK (Long Island Serial Killer) investigation began in May 2010 with the disappearance of sex worker Shannan Gilbert. In the following months, Suffolk County Police uncovered human remains from nine more murders, including those of the "Gilgo 4", all sex workers whose bodies were disposed of similarly. Inspired by the New York Times best-selling book Lost Girls, follow the 6-part series as its told through previously unheard interviews with family members, friends, police officers, government officials and others whose lives were touched by the gruesome murders. LISK: Long Island Serial Killer premieres on March 11th. Hosted by Chris Mass.

1,235 ratings

Download our free app to listen on your phone


LISK & "Tom Brown's Body"


Chris Mass speaks with Skip Hollandsworth, the host of "Tom Brown's Body", a new podcast that unravels the mystery of a teenage boy who disappears in a remote Texas town.

LISK: Long Island Serial Killer episodes: